RSS Feed

New & Redesigned Soaps

Posted on
New & Redesigned Soaps

One of my many goals for Baby Duck Soap this year is to streamline and simplify my ‘work’ life so I can enjoy my personal life more. (Work is in quotations because really…I get to do something I absolutely LOVE for a living!)
In the realm of simplifying my work life, I’ve decided to simplify some of my soap designs. Soaps that once took me several hours to prep, design and clean up after will now only take me about 45 mins. With that said, check out some of my redesigned soaps:

20140216-143908.jpg

20140216-143933.jpg
FruitSoapia

20140216-144028.jpg

20140216-144110.jpg
Water Lily Jasmine

20140216-144203.jpg
Enchantment- Formerly known as LoveSpell

20140216-144249.jpg

20140216-144306.jpg
Lavender Lemon. This one hasn’t been redesigned, but I had to show you because I’m pretty darn happy with how it turned out.

Now onto some new soaps!! These last three batches were all customer requests. I’m adding them to the Spring line up to see how they’ll do.

20140216-144517.jpg

20140216-144531.jpg
Sweet Pea

20140216-144615.jpg

20140216-144630.jpg
Rosemary Mint with Peppermint Leaf.

20140216-144718.jpg

20140216-144733.jpg
Last, but certainly not least… Black Pepper Bergamot

All of these can (or will) be found at Baby Duck Soap Co on Etsy.

12 responses »

  1. Well said and well done! I was thinking the same, to much time spent around one batch makes me really exhausting and incapable to do other stuff.
    But,neither of these looks simplified, they are all stylish and well planned ahead of time.I especially like Lemon Lavender swirl and Rosemary Mint texture.

    Reply
  2. They’re gorgeous! Love the colors and patterns! I know what you mean about simplifying. These days I like doing the drop swirl technique and variations of. It’s simple and easy and the results can be quite pretty. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Some lovely looking soaps. Great that you are able to trim down the time it takes – work/life balance is often hard when self employed, especially when you love what you do!

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous! The swirl on the Black Pepper Bergamot is amazing! And I’m loving the name of ‘Fruitsoapia’ – inspired πŸ˜€
    I’m so impressed you can make a batch in 45mins – it usually takes me at least that just to clean up (but I really don’t like the clean up so I do tend to procrastinate hahaha)

    Reply
    • Thank you Vicki!! I feel you on the clean up. I’ve decided to just free pour a lot of my swirly works now vs using squeeze bottles. Eliminating those has saved me a TON of extra time. Once we get settled into our new place, I’ll have my masterbatched oils all set up again so I’m hoping to shave even more time off of my prep! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  5. Very beautiful! I think my favorite is Black Pepper Bergamot. I hope these new designs shave off prep time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

