RSS Feed

Out With The Old….

Posted on

Earlier today I was flipping through some old pics of the first batches of soap I’ve ever made.  Truth be told….the first batch I made was in July of last year.  I’m still pretty new at this whole soap making adventure but feel as though I’ve come a looooong way from that very first batch.

I thought it would be fun to show how Baby Duck Soap Co has grown over the past year.  From logos to soap…here’s the first year in review through pictures!

Image

Image

Image

Image

8 responses »

  1. Tanya,
    I loved strolling down memory lane with you!
    Theresa

    Reply
  2. I am so glad you shared this! I just starting making my first batches of soap and I am addicted. I also am a member of several soap groups and many people said they wouldn’t sell any soap for several years. I already know several friends and family that would love to purchase homemade soap and I was discouraged to here I’d have to wait years. But then I read this! You have been doing it just over a year and you are amazing and are doing such a good job at selling. You are such an inspiration. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
    • You are so welcome. Go with your gut lady! Try not to get discouraged by naysayers. I’m glad to see that you’ve already gotten bitten by the soap making bug!! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Wow – I would NEVER have guessed you’ve only been soaping a year! Happy (belated) birthday, and here’s to many more – you make beautiful soaps 😀

    Reply
  4. So cool to see how baby duck has changed in a year! Your soaps are little works of art and really show are much you put into them. To many more years!! Funny coincidence – I made my first batch in July 2012 as well and I’ve had an amazing time ever since.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

