RSS Feed

Tea Tree & Grapefruit – Wonky Mantra Swirl

Posted on

20130701-213919.jpg

Every once in a while I remake the same batch I’ve made hundreds of times before and it doesn’t quite turn out the way I anticipated it to. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing, it actually is the reason why handcrafted soap is so swell. It’s always a little different from batch to batch.

I’ve always made my Tea Tree and Grapefruit soap with titanium dioxide and activated charcoal. The design has always been a two color mantra swirl. I always wanted a perfect dark black but my soap always turned out to be an ashy grey. Not terrible, just not exactly what I had in mind. This time though…I finally got my perfect black!

20130701-214613.jpg

You can see in the pic above I have a great black and white color combo. The pics below detail my mantra swirl set up.

20130701-214727.jpg

20130701-214735.jpg

I was so giddy with delight…I didn’t achieve my normal swirl…

20130701-214832.jpg
The design above is what I intended….

20130701-214920.jpg
This is what I actually did. Yeah…again…not terrible, just a bit wonky. Finished product:

20130701-215019.jpg

4 responses »

  1. Beautiful!!! I wanna be like you when I grow up!! ❤

    Reply
  2. I love your wonky mantra swirl! A happy mistake I would say 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

